PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Off Topic Chatter > Phone Comparison
Register Community Search

Notices

View Poll Results: Which carrier for a HTC Diamond
Sprint 139 81.29%
Verizon 17 9.94%
AT&T 5 2.92%
other 10 5.85%
Voters: 171. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2008, 12:46 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Wizard (Orange M3000)
Carrier: AT&T

Youmoussa is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Exclamation HTC Diamond/ Sprint or Verizon

As I'm new in the US, I need an US mobile and I would like the HTC Diamond. It seems that it will come to Sprint and Verizon in the next month, but in a different model.

The Sprint version is almost like the european one (except for the better battery/bigger size). The Verizon version is supposed to have a SDCard expansion slot but no motion sensor.

I think I prefer the Sprint version, but I've read that there are huge differences between mobile carrier in the US (absolutely not the case in France). I live in San Francisco and would like to access to internet with my phone.

So I need some help to decide.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg diamond1.jpg (208.1 KB, 100 views) Click for barcode!

Last edited by Youmoussa; 08-28-2008 at 02:25 AM.
Old 08-28-2008, 10:57 AM
WP Heavy Rot Sloth
Pocket PC: Mogul, Touch Pro 1&2, Evo, PhotonQ
Carrier: Sprint