PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Vogue

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2009, 02:18 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Vogue
Carrier: Sprint

mradam is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Skype™ to mradam
As a Noob i think i have what i need. Please tell me im wrong.

to put windows mobile 6.5 an my newly acquired htc Vogue i have spent the last week reading various forums and have tryed to learn as much as i can from them. i am completely new at phone modding so cut me just a little slack. i have seen many walkthroughs done but none quite spoke my language so this is the best i came up with, a hybrid if you will. i havent done anything yet other than download the files listed in this walkthrough. so please if you will tell me anything im missing, or need to be prepared for, as i like to be as prepared as possible.

i have flashed a couple routers with third party firmware in my life so im not all that stupid but the concept of bricking this phone freeks the crap out of me.
thak you for any time you spend helping me

here goes
*pulled mostley from codybear's walkthrough*

2.31 Unlocker
NFSFANs WinMO 6.5 ROM
DCD Carrier cab (and copy it to your SD card as you may need this after the flashing is done.)
Extract both 2.31 Unlocker and NFSFANs WinMO 6.5 ROM into separate folders

On phone: Press and hold the Power button+Camera Button and Stylus in the reset hole
until the 3 color screen comes up and it says serial, now plug in your cable and it should change to USB.

go into the Unlocker folder you created and doubleclick on the RomUpdateUtility.exe (RUU.exe)

Follow the steps on the desktop monitor.(You might get some errors about sleep4.exe – don’t worry about it) Just keep hitting enter and it will go away after the 4th or so time.