PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Vogue
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2008, 03:27 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Diamond
Carrier: Verizon

Craziekeiichi is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
#000000 not working on Vogue

I can't enter the Diag or anything, Anytime I try ##778(or 775), #000000 or anything it just "dials" and I get the Alltel error message. I talked to a tech and he said if it doesn't enter the program mode then the phone is busted lol. I flashed to the newest ROM from HTC's website hoping it would take care of it but unfortunately it keeps trying to dial out. Any ideas? (Yes, I have searched through countless threads and google'd this to the end of the earth hehe) Sorry guys I'm new at unlocking/flashing and all this stuff! I have a Sprint Vogue and need to get it on Alltel!
Old 11-22-2008, 03:48 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch
Carrier: Alltel w/Sprint phone

njkid32 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularnjkid32 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularnjkid32 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularnjkid32 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularnjkid32 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Re: #000000 not working on Vogue

Do this, with a program like totalcommander go into your windows folder and find a file called EPST. Run that file and all the settings you need will be there. Specifically your SID Home setting. IF you have already reprogrammed your MSL number the password will be 000000. If you have not the password will be your MSL number.

Also, its ##000000. BUT this will not work if you have not successfully reprogrammed your MSL to all 0's.

No need to start another thread just keep updating your current one. I told you I would help just ask the questions.