PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Vogue
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2008, 12:46 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: XV6900

zambezy is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
XV6900 Verizon... How do I get Bluetooth DUN and GPS?

Im new to the PPC scene. I can follow directions and I have flashed my old phones multiple times but they were not PPC phones.

I like the skins and apps that are loaded with the Verizon version. I got the USB dun working fine just cant get teh Bluetooth to work. Also hate the fact that the GPS is not acctive. If i install the newer rom updates.. how much would it change the phone? I realy like the GUI on it now. I just want to get those two enabled.

Also I have read that the GPS is not very stable and it requires frequent reset. Is that true?

Anyway. here is what is loaded on it now.:

ROM Version: 1.15.605.14
ROM Date: 03/10/08
Radio Version: 1.60.30
Protocol Ver: ACAAAAM-4070
Hardware Ver: 0001
PRL Version: 51101
PRI Version: 1.37_002
Model no.: VOGU100
Platform: PocketPC

Is there anyway to backup the entire phone In case I want to go back... ?
Old 11-08-2008, 08:47 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Whitestone
Carrier: Verizon

liquidi3ladz is keeping up the good workliquidi3ladz is keeping up the good work
Re: XV6900 Verizon... How do I get Bluetooth DUN and GPS?