PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Vogue
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2008, 03:55 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch
Carrier: Sprint

tspinning is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
A hard choice

Hey all, it's been awhile sense my last posts, and I'm still pretty happy with the HTC Touch on Sprint- however, today my work gave me a phone as my (newish) job role requires access to company email and to have a company phone for support (I work in IT)

however, they gave me a Treo 700wx it seems neat, but it's going to be a hard switch from the Touch...

Anyone have experience with this kind of a (backwards) step... how to cope? Can I get Weather Panel on this, and is it worth it!

Anyway, just wanted to share the news I suppose, it will be nice to get rid of a cell phone bill, but it's too bad the technology is a step back to the dark times.
Old 05-06-2008, 03:59 PM
No charge for Awesomeness
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2

Musicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIPMusicman247 is a VIP
Re: A hard choice

Does your company not have Sprint? If so you could probably ask to use your own phone (since they are both Windows Mobile) and have the settings they need implemented on your Touch.

Spread the thanks! Click http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/images/but...ost_thanks.gif if someone helps you!
Old 05-06-2008, 04:13 PM
Lurker

mikeylive is becoming a great contributor

I agree with MusicMan. You should be able to use your touch instead of the Treo. The Touch has a newer version of Outlook anyway!

I use it for my corporate email.
*iContact
*Mac Flo
*TouchPal 3 Pro