PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2009, 02:31 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: US Cellular

floyd_himself is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Roms compatible with USCC?

I have US cellular as a carrier and i have noticed that some of the roms seem to be specific to one carrier or another. US cellular doesnt seem to be one of those more discussed carriers throughout this forum and was wondering what my options are as far as roms...some seem to lack information regarding the carrier...idk im new to this whole game so cut me a break. I just really am looking for more speed and performance eye candy is a plus for sure... im just lost ive waded through billions of pages and i am just stuck and lost....any help is greatful.... Thanks in advance!!
Old 10-28-2009, 05:00 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Jitterbug

titaniumgiant is becoming a great contributor
Re: Roms compatible with USCC?

yea dude. i got uscc too and have been playing around with different roms lately here. this is cdma section and uscc is cdma so anything posted in this section should be fine. I recommend checking out mighty rom as well as the one i am using now nfsfans. it is awesome!
Old 10-28-2009, 07:57 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro

BillThyCat is becoming a great contributor

As long as the rom doesn't say for Sprint Only, etc then it should work. Some roms will need one of DCD's carrier cabs, tho most don't.

I have primarily used DCD's, NRG's, & Psykis roms without any problems.

BTC
Old 10-28-2009, 10:09 AM
SuperNoob
Pocket PC: iPhone 5s
Carrier: TMobile