PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2011, 04:37 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

deltapancake is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
How do I properly flash a ROM?

Hello guys,

TP2 SPRINT CDMA user here and I have a few questions.

Story: My phone was unlocked for me by a friend and Mr. ROM was flashed. He also gave me a SIM card and saved my contacts on there.

The phone has been glitchy: Screen goes blank, won't turn on for a few minutes, twitter app doesn't work, can't read facebook comments etc...

Situation: I want to learn how to do this once and for all but I am a complete newbert when it comes to Flashing Rom's and transferring contacts (I do not want to lose my phone #'s)

Goal: I would like to flash something that is fast, stable, and reliable.

I only have a slight idea of how the process works, but with a descriptive tutorial I think I should be able to do it, so I'm asking your guy's help.

I don't know how to use a SIM card
I don't know how to properly flash a ROM
I don't want to lose my contacts

PS: I've read those stickied threads on how to flash a ROM but it's kinda confusing and I'm lacking confidence to attempt something like that on my own w/o guidance.

Thank you.
Old 07-04-2011, 06:50 PM
Banned User
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro2(Retired)/HTC Arrive(Sold)/HTC HD7
Carrier: T-Mobile

eric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIPeric12341 is a VIP
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Re: How do I properly flash a ROM?

maybe ur the type that learns better by watching it being done step by step so here is a video.