PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2009, 02:03 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Good ol Sprint has 4G now

mrheineken08 is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Who wants a BARE WM6.1 ROM? Maybe WM6.5

erice already made one if im not mistaken
Old 12-17-2009, 02:13 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Incredible!
Carrier: VZW

MrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuff

sweet jesus this is what i have wanted. i was gonna revert back to stock rom 6.1. i have cooked many 6.5 roms but i am not a pro at this and do not know exactly what can be removed. i am stuck at booting around 50% mem. i had gotten 6.1 down to mid 20's.

so YES, i would love a bare bones rom! i'd jump on a 6.1, but personally i prefer 6.5

however the only reason i like 6.5 is due to the menus actually being somewhat more finger friendly and at the least easier on the eyes. so if the 6.5 rom will come with the basic menu features (preferably the scroll bar and menu selection pop-up enhancements over 6.1) then by all means i'd prefer a 6.5 bare bones rom

thanks in advance. and i'd be more than willing to test...
Old 12-17-2009, 02:32 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

AstronusX is keeping up the good workAstronusX is keeping up the good work

I'm interested. I have been looking for one but not seeing yet.
Old 12-17-2009, 02:47 AM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: Evo 4G