PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2008, 12:49 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Evo 4G
Carrier: Sprint

The Sapient is keeping up the good workThe Sapient is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Ultimate Launcher

Please forgive this most newbie of questions. I'm enjoying Ultimate Launcher, but I have little experience with such things and am finding I need icons to really make it look presentable. Is there a good source for free, appropriately sized icons? Do you all just make your own? Are ico files just small bitmaps?

Thanks for any help and advice (which I hope won't be "search is you friend, Newb!" ).
Old 02-28-2008, 12:55 PM
PPCGeeks Regular

thug4life is a n00b

how do i getto settings for it?
Old 02-28-2008, 01:00 PM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: HTC EVO 4G

eehrhard is becoming a PPCGeeks regulareehrhard is becoming a PPCGeeks regulareehrhard is becoming a PPCGeeks regulareehrhard is becoming a PPCGeeks regulareehrhard is becoming a PPCGeeks regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Sapient View Post
Please forgive this most newbie of questions. I'm enjoying Ultimate Launcher, but I have little experience with such things and am finding I need icons to really make it look presentable. Is there a good source for free, appropriately sized icons? Do you all just make your own? Are ico files just small bitmaps?

Thanks for any help and advice (which I hope won't be "search is you friend, Newb!" ).
There are many places you can find icons. Google as always is your friend. But if you want some really cool ones poke around www.deviantart.com.