PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Imagio

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2012, 06:24 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: verizon's imagio
Carrier: Straight talk's at&t

Daryl is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
phone is security unlocked but is it fully unlocked to install roms?

i have a htc imagio and was tring find out if im able to put roms in it to fix mms problems.
lines read
whit100 32m ss-bc
spl-1.01.01 inex
microp(led) 0x03
microp(key) 0x06
turbo hw/turbo sw
tp mfg data
504,524 800,852
807,199 220,199
217,845 calibrated

Thanks Daryl

Last edited by Daryl; 07-22-2012 at 09:04 PM.
Old 07-23-2012, 01:19 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

Daryl is a n00b
Re: phone is security unlocked but is it fully unlocked to install roms?

Ok maybe this will help understand what im asking. I'm new to this and would like to change roms but not sure what i need or how to do so.
Thanks Daryl
Old 07-23-2012, 01:04 PM
Awesomenss :)
Pocket PC: Google Hammerhead
Carrier: T-Mobile

orangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the community
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to orangekid Send a message via MSN to orangekid Send a message via Yahoo to orangekid

You need to flash HSPL to the device to unlock the bootloader (it actually replaces the bootloader with an unlocked one) and you can flash ROMs after that.