PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2011, 11:03 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Evo
Carrier: sprint

nickg88 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Just rooted my HTC Evo using unrevoked.com need help with a ROM

so i finally just figured out how to root my phone..so now that i have it rooted im not really sure wat to do? i know i want to install some kind of custom ROM to be able to do the things i wanna do like get free apps, overclock n underclock, wireless tethering, complete customization, things of that sort.. but the problem is i have no clue where to start since im very new to this and unexperienced.. so if somebody could point me in the right directions and throw me a few suggestions it would be greatly appreciated
Old 04-04-2011, 11:34 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Galaxy S3
Carrier: Sprint

lkillen knows their stufflkillen knows their stufflkillen knows their stufflkillen knows their stufflkillen knows their stufflkillen knows their stufflkillen knows their stuff
Re: Just rooted my HTC Evo using unrevoked.com need help with a ROM

go take a nap!
Old 04-04-2011, 11:46 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: EVO, Touch Pro 2

jstn76rs is becoming a PPCGeeks regularjstn76rs is becoming a PPCGeeks regularjstn76rs is becoming a PPCGeeks regularjstn76rs is becoming a PPCGeeks regularjstn76rs is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
You sohould start with all the sticky post to get started. There is a lot of info there...

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
Old 04-05-2011, 01:55 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

nickg88 is a n00b

i dont know what that means...
Old 04-05-2011, 02:28 AM
Master Kimosabi
Pocket PC: HTC s620<Touch Pro<Touch Pro2<Hero<EVO
Carrier: The 10 years ago Network