PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G > HTC Evo 4G Accessories
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2010, 10:18 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: None Yet (EVO Soon?)
Carrier: Sprint

Crodley is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
TOUGHEST case?

Hi folks, I hope to be getting an EVO in the next few weeks. I work in a factory driving a fork truck (BOUNCE!)

I have my phone in my breast t-shirt pocket. The closer to my ear the better, since it's SO loud in my plant.

So I need a case that will BEST handle a fall from a fork truck to the floor. I mean, I've never actually dropped one of my phone yet from the truck, but you never know.

I don't really care what it looks like so much. I need to be able to get my phone easily out of my breast pocket and answer calls fairly fast, since I need to pull over my truck before I even start to answer it.

I also use my current phone to check the time by sliding the phone out of my packet and hitting any key to get the display to light up and putting it back in my pocket. I'm hoping I don't lose that ability, but....ehhh, if I did I guess.

Thanks in advance!
Old 06-20-2010, 10:59 PM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: EVO 4G Baby!!!
Carrier: SprintPCS

D\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on repD\/8 is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Re: TOUGHEST case?

Currently, I think the Seidio Rugged case may be your best option...

Check it out here: