PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2009, 09:42 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Diamond Touch
Carrier: Sprint

killeronly001 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I have few questions about the Touch Diamond!

Hi,

I am new to this forum, and I am also new to a place like this where you can upgrade your phone. I am not very familiar with the pocket PCs yet, so I may not understand everything right away.

Anyway, I bought the Diamond Touch from Ebay and it was used,when I got the phone it a storage card, when I reset the phone and go to the memory, it says "Total storage card memory: Not installed." So I am just wondering is there anyway I can get it back?

My second question is, when I hook the phone up to my computer and click on it, it says the file or directory is corrupted or unreadable. So I am wondering how do I get access if I wanted to put the files that I download on my computer to my phone?

My final question is I had a pocket PC about two years ago, and I remember doing something where all my contacts are sent to my e-mail. In my last phone the Instinct, all my contacts are sent to my sprint online account. So I am wondering is there a way where I can do that on my Diamond Touch, either send the contacts to my e-mail or account.

Thanks in advance
Old 05-26-2009, 10:07 AM
N00b
Pocket PC: htc diamond

cambo2121 is a n00b
Re: I have few questions about the Touch Diamond!

there are many programs, such as pim backup that send your contacts to an account. As far as the storage you should be able to reformat it by hard reseting in the settings clear storage. Sorry i cant be more help.
Old 05-26-2009, 10:39 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Nexus 5
Carrier: AT&T