PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2008, 09:58 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: iPhone 4
Carrier: AT&T
Threadstarter

stravy is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: diamond going back 4 treo 800

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shivraj View Post
dude.. this whole thread because u cant decide what to do. just man up and flash juicy's rom. i was a complete noob and i managed it easily. juicys rom does more than u think, including getting gps locks in mere seconds (with stock rom i had to wait up to 10-15min for a gps lock), QuickGPS, toggle options for beam and push mail on touchflow3D, internet sharing option on usb connection... i could go on and on. Also it eliminates almost all the lag experienced on the stock roms.
If you are a noob, then instead of downloading random tweaks, its actually much easier to flash the rom because juicy has done all the hard work for you. capiche?

Shivraj....did you read the entire thread before you posted....i started this thread to hear about what other people think about my decision to switch from a diamond to a treo 800.....my wife's treo 800 is working wonderfully since we got our new phones last week....whereas my diamond is doggin it a bit.....now i do not know about you...but when i purchase something i expect it to work as advertised.....now this may be an ideal desire in a not so ideal world but hey....that is me.....but many users on this site are saying that battery life improves over time.....hopefully that is the case.....i am noticing it too....yesterday was by far the best day for this phone as far as battery life goes....