PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2008, 03:04 AM
Lurker

vroelken is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Hmmm... yup, need help.

This is my first time ever with a smartphone that uses WM. I have an Audiovox XV6700, and I did an update supposedly to AKU 3.3 on the Windows Mobile 5.0. I just have a couple of questions.
Am I able to upgrade to Windows Mobile 6.1?
Whenever I try to build a ROM I get failures...
Also, after the update I don't see a SMS feature all I see is an MMS feature. Anyway to reenable this or reinstall this? I searched the site for guides, but none have explained what I am looking for. Thanks!
Old 09-09-2008, 07:25 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: XV6800
Carrier: VZW

weedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on repweedahoe is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Send a message via AIM to weedahoe Send a message via MSN to weedahoe Send a message via Yahoo to weedahoe
Re: Hmmm... yup, need help.

First, it isnt a smart phone but a PPC.

Secondly, yes you can upgrade to 6 although manby people have issues with it and you will gain nothing other than having the ability to say you have 6.