PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Apache Development (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   Helmi Apache WM6 verizonguy edition (early devel) (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=8722)

Chem E Sam 09-26-2007 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tharris297 (Post 93030)
You can download wireless sync software over the air by going to ota.wsync.com. Just select your device.

thank you very much! i am new to this PPC "moding" or hackign or what ever you want to call it. BTW i love this WM6 and the dev 2 update i am very happy

csxt146 09-26-2007 01:28 PM

I installed the Dev2 Rom Sunday. No soft or hrd reboots since then until a few minutes ago. I installed a Bluetooth Stereo headset. For some reason the phone had lost the SD card with my music. Ejected and reseated the card... no dice. Decided I would try the soft reboot, using the application, not the stylus, and... Green Screen Lock. I was not running the HTC Home screen, and the only extra App was the Chi-Tai Battery status application (which I will leave off for now). Any thoughts on the cause of this?
Thanks!
bill

Gervy 09-26-2007 01:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ryangod (Post 93052)
My phone is locked up at the windows mobile splash screen. I have not installed anything, and the battery was fully charged. Any ideas? I thought this wouldn't happen anymore..

Try removing the weather function of HTC Home (you will need the HTC Customizer).

Rosewood99 09-26-2007 05:57 PM

WM slash screen locked

The WM splash screen locked up on me as well while on the original Helmi version... in fact, that is why I came back to the boards today. :) Hope this info helps you debug...