PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > CDMA TP2 Development
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2010, 09:49 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: TP2-happy to see not crippled
Carrier: Verizon

froader knows their stufffroader knows their stufffroader knows their stufffroader knows their stufffroader knows their stufffroader knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [ Kitchen ][ 1-6 ][ v1.33 ][ 28205 / 21887 / 21056 ] Calkulin's Visual WVGA Kitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by froader View Post
I have tried tons of builds on this TP2, but have been using SSK. This is my first time with Calk's kitchen, because I couldn't get Manila 2.5 working. As well, this is my first time with bad battery life. I'm at 60% and only 4hrs at that, maybe less. I did use the new OEMDrivers package from the new VZW Rom - straight replacement. I have been told from people I talk to that my BT reception is much better.

But, battery...argg...
So, a little update on the battery life.
I turned off BT today and I have to say the battery has been better than ever before. However, I usually have BT always on.
I am using the drivers from the new VZW ROM and from what I can tell it's the new BT drivers/stack that is causing the poor battery performance. I wonder if we can get a happy medium between old/new drivers/stack.
Old 01-10-2010, 10:18 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: TP2

icon123 is keeping up the good workicon123 is keeping up the good workicon123 is keeping up the good work
Re: [ Kitchen ][ 1-6 ][ v1.33 ][ 28205 / 21887 / 21056 ] Calkulin's Visual WVGA Kitch

Quote:
I turned off BT today and I have to say the battery has been better than ever before. However, I usually have BT always on.