PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > CDMA TP2 Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2010, 12:38 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Sprint TP2
Carrier: AT&T

SouthernAtHeart is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |MalROM|WM6.5.3 (23518)|WM6.5 (21889) [Jan 14th]

Quote:
Originally Posted by CTEngel85 View Post
As a matter of fact... I was just installing Pocket ZIP (I think that's what it was called)... I had loaded a .ZIP file I was wanting to unzip, and it was apparently going to take a while so I let my phone set. When I picked it up... whammy... it was off. So, yeah... pretty sure it was my bust, but again... i'm a noob. I paid for this phone straight out, so i'd like to see what it can really do... just don't wanna "break" it again...lol Thanks again, Geek.

-Chris
You mentioned 'restoring for a backup' That can cause problems sometimes, especially if you flash a different ROM. You don't want to restore programs and such, maybe contacts, but nothing that would still retain the old stock or you can get things corrupted...
Old 01-18-2010, 02:03 AM
slikna99

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)

Does anyone notice that the colon comes out as a backslash and vice versa? Also happens with a few other keys
Old 01-18-2010, 02:20 AM
acs tester
Pocket PC: diamond/tp1/tp2/MoFo/touch 4g
Carrier: ppcgeeks/sprint