PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2010, 10:08 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro2
Carrier: verizon

barji is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |Sep 27|HERM| .¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.-|Energy| 21916|21679 - Sense 2.1 / 2.5 / Cookie 2.0 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by yay View Post
I am using widows 7 too. I am using an older version of 7zip but it seems to work.
Try extracting it to Energy.HERMAN.21916.Sense2.5.DinikGlass.Cookie.2.0 .Oct.03.7z so it gets its own folder.

If that doesn't work you could also try and use your SD card by putting the RAPHIMG.nbh file on your sd card and use the bootloader mode instead.
Ok, so i'm new at this and I done tons of reading before I got to this point of downloading something. I've spent hours DL different files from NRGZ28 EnergyRom thread and each one does the same thing. 7zip (no matter the folder I put it in) unzips with 0kb and error message "Unsupported compression method". I did this on my win7pro and xp home machine same results. oh well I'll start looking around for something that will work, cheers
BTW I did copy the empty RAPHIMG.nbh file to the SD and use bootloader nothing happened just sat on red green and blue screen so I soft reset it.
thanks for the help
Old 10-05-2010, 10:09 PM
yay
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 1 and 2
Carrier: sprint

yay is becoming a great contributor
Re: |Sep 27|HERM| .¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.-|Energy| 21916|21679 - Sense 2.1 / 2.5 / Cookie 2.0 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by barji View Post