PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2009, 09:05 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

scarface7174 is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [ ROM ] [ KITCHEN ] JUICY 8 - Build 090713 (21921.5.0.40) [UC]

i'm no expert and I don't use sprint tv, but would the carrier fix posted by scuccia solve the problem? I'm thinking that if the ## commands don't work properly, and sprint tv is carrier specific, using the sprint carrier fix might solve both.
Old 07-13-2009, 09:13 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro2

BrianPAdams is keeping up the good workBrianPAdams is keeping up the good work

Quote:
Originally Posted by scarface7174 View Post
i'm no expert and I don't use sprint tv, but would the carrier fix posted by scuccia solve the problem? I'm thinking that if the ## commands don't work properly, and sprint tv is carrier specific, using the sprint carrier fix might solve both.
Nah, scuccia's fix just changed a registry setting to use phonecanvas.dll instead of dpext.dll. Haven't spent any time looking into it, but I expect it's related to the "Custom XIP for RAPH800 based on 2.01 Alltel ROM" update. But as I said, I haven't spent any time researching so I could be way off.

Great ROM Juicy! Very fast, very stable, a pleasure to use...as always!

Brian

Last edited by BrianPAdams; 07-13-2009 at 09:20 AM.
Old 07-13-2009, 09:28 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro

Roguefoxx is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRoguefoxx is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRoguefoxx is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRoguefoxx is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRoguefoxx is becoming a PPCGeeks regular