PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   CDMA TP Development (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=68)
-   -   Touch Pro CDMA Hard-SPL brought to you by CDMA Raphael Elite Team (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=42503)

TheSarge 08-15-2009 07:10 PM

Re: Touch Pro CDMA Hard-SPL brought to you by CDMA Raphael Elite Team

OK, so I'm a complete noob here. Got my Telus HTC Touch Pro back in March, but I only recently learned that I could flash it with a new OS.

Got the Hard SPL package, and I've got everything synched up with Office 2007 on Windows 7 and I'm ready to unlock it. One question, though: Will I need to get Telus do do anything so I can use the phone again once I have a new OS on it, or not?:scratch:

razorloves 08-15-2009 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheSarge (Post 1103660)
OK, so I'm a complete noob here. Got my Telus HTC Touch Pro back in March, but I only recently learned that I could flash it with a new OS.

Got the Hard SPL package, and I've got everything synched up with Office 2007 on Windows 7 and I'm ready to unlock it. One question, though: Will I need to get Telus do do anything so I can use the phone again once I have a new OS on it, or not?:scratch:

nope. it will work like normal after flashing a custom cdma touch pro rom.

taktikz 08-16-2009 01:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by razorloves (Post 1103598)
just put it into bootloader mode to see if it's already unlocked. unlocking it will not change any of the metro pcs settings or anything else with your rom.

it says that it's got version 37.000 on it... so i'm assuming its not unlocked??

razorloves 08-16-2009 01:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by taktikz (Post 1104215)
it says that it's got version 37.000 on it... so i'm assuming its not unlocked??

correct. that means it's locked. so, if you want to flash custom roms or diferent radios, then go ahead and unlock it.

taktikz 08-16-2009 02:52 AM

Quote: