View Single Post
Old 08-11-2010, 08:30 AM
iknowsquat
Retired Staff

iknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the community
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: OMJ's HTC EVO 2.2 Custom ROM v2.1 | FroYo 3.26.651.6 | *Updated 8/5/10*

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkc90 View Post
Hey guys what is the SDK 4?

The info in the first page
Software Developers Kit. It has a ton of tools in it for devs to play with. I'm no developer but I do like to learn and tinker.
The tool most useful to users is adb. That allows us to apply code and move apps.
It also has device drivers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TREmp77 View Post
Looks like we have some flashing in our future....the source is out hopefully netarchy is on it.

http://developer.htc.com/

Quote:
Originally Posted by drewgallo View Post
My 4g is not working after I installed froyo... but everything else works great. I installed the wimax and broadband radio like you said but I get nothing. Please let me know if this is suppose to be working or not. Thanks for all your hard work.
Yes, 4G works. How did you get to Froyo? What ROM were you on before?

Quote:
Originally Posted by richarc93 View Post
Question?.... u think "simple root" would work in this guys case? I've been thinking of doing simple root on my 2nd EVO.. but I don't wanna mess up my wife's phone. Unrevocked didn't turn out to well attaining full root. I have read various other forums where ppl r claiming u do get full root in just a few simple steps...

Your thoughts...