PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan > Titan Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2009, 03:29 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: PPC 6800
Carrier: Verizon

skaorsk8 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Help with VZW 6800 and MR1 to GPS? New to this!

OK so I got a Verizon VX6800 used from ebay, and I'm pretty new to all of this. I upgraded my 6700 a couple of years ago, but the 6800 is quite a different beast ... I'm also kind of lost because a lot of the old threads don't seem to apply anymore.

When I got it, first thing I did was upgrade to MR1, then I installed the Vahalla GPS Server cab. I have the Pay-As-You-Go data plan, and I am waiting on the delivery of a new (larger) MicroSD card so I can install my TomTom Maps on it. I've been testing using the VisualGPS software, and not getting any satellites seen when I'm outside. I did put it on COM4, 4800 baud, etc.

I have ROM version 3.57.605.1 and Radio version 3.37.75. I have PRI version 2.03_002.

Please let me know what steps I should take. I have XP at work so I can do most stuff here, and Vista at home on my laptop. I bust outta here at 5PM, so I will most likely do any hardcore upgrading over the weekend.

Thanks in advance.
-Dan
Old 01-23-2009, 03:58 PM
I see you have a PPC.
Pocket PC: Droid
Carrier: Borged Alltel