PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android Motorola Devices > Moto Droid X

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2010, 12:01 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: moto droid x
Carrier: verizon

storey1644 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
battery life

bought a droid x and love the phone. im new to smartphones. only problem i have is the blame battery. are they working on a extended battery are is there something else i can try
Old 08-15-2010, 05:40 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Tbolt - Bamf Remix 1.6 Oc'ed 1.3,DX - Apex 1.4
Carrier: Verizon

Padron26 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularPadron26 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularPadron26 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularPadron26 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Re: battery life

check this out

http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=131063
Old 09-12-2010, 05:43 AM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: Samsung Epic 4G Touch
Carrier: Sprint

ChrisH09 knows their stuffChrisH09 knows their stuffChrisH09 knows their stuffChrisH09 knows their stuffChrisH09 knows their stuffChrisH09 knows their stuff

We can all expect horrible battery life. I have the HTC Evo with Sprint...and well it sucks the battery life pretty quick. Can't say it's really any worse than my TP2 I had...they both are Smartphones that have crazy specs...even the Droid X does..my sister and brother in law have the X and love it. Just have to get used to the battery life, or be like me and have 2 spare battery's just in case, all of which were free.... :P
Old 09-12-2010, 05:57 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Droid X