PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Vogue
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2009, 05:23 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: VX6900

twisterxb is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Vogue questoin

I just flashed the 6.5 rom on my vogue but its stuck at the ppcgeeks and ppckitchen.org present screen.. help?? im new to this..
Old 04-19-2009, 06:28 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Fascinate
Carrier: verizon

infamousj012 is becoming a great contributor
Send a message via AIM to infamousj012
Re: Vogue questoin

..it can happen, either the rom isn't good[which i doubt, because if it wasn't the link would be killed or there'd be all kind of bad feedback] and if that's not the case[like i said it isn't] you may just need to flash it again...

and before you do that.. since you're new to it- did you unlock your phone first using ImCoKe's unlocker? it's under "vogue/vogue upgrades" it'll be a sticky at the top you HAVE to unlock your phone to get the custom roms to flash on..

and if i didn't help, don't worry there are some people that are great at explaining this stuff that will explain it to you when they get on, i'm just you're only help on :]

good luck & happy flashing.
Old 04-19-2009, 06:32 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

twisterxb is a n00b

Yeah i dont think thats the case either.. I tried flashing it again but still face the same problem.. even tried flashing a different rom..

I believe my phone is already unlocked since it has been flashed to metro pcs.. when it is in RUU mode it says it has the 41 coke..
Old 04-19-2009, 06:42 AM
PPCGeeks Regular

are you trying to load from boot-load mode or are you just trying to dry[i just made this up] flash it?

--------------------------------------------