PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2009, 11:12 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Telus

Schwabe is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Designing the best car audio system for the TP

Let's design the best car audio system featuring the HTC Touch Pro as the centerpiece.

In addition to audio, we will install an LCD screen to take advantage of the TP's Tv-Out feature. Which will have two main benefits A) movies B) Google Maps GPS

With this concept in mind, I'm just getting started and would like to figure out a couple things including:

- what kind of LCD display would work best ? Remember it needs to have a composite input for the TP and should be a reasonable size that it can be mounted on the dash somewhere

- what kind of deck would you buy ? Should have bluetooth in case you want to connect wirelessly, but certainly the AUX port is a must. In addition, perhaps the deck can also connect to the LCD display or include an LCD display of it's own to kill 2 birds with one stone. Furthermore, if it connects to the LCD display it might as well have DVD playback.

Anyway - that's the idea, and I think this might also interest a lot of other TP users who are wanting to build the best car audio/display system featuring the Touch Pro. Would like your feedback & ideas.
Old 04-27-2009, 12:08 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc touch pro
Carrier: sprint

sspratlen is a n00b
Re: Designing the best car audio system for the TP

I'm definitely interested.
Old 04-27-2009, 12:28 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

jsvt3 is keeping up the good workjsvt3 is keeping up the good work
Send a message via Yahoo to jsvt3