PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2009, 08:01 PM
Lurker

joeyisiceman is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Keys in the wrong spot

Hey guys, Ive had the TP for a couple weeks now and so you can say im still a noob, but I text and write emails alot and I noticed a flaw in the layout in the keyboard. It might be just me, but I think that the Green Function key should not be next to the Txt button.When I type a reply ( sometimes a long one) I will accidently hit the Txt button instead of the Function button and the entire meesge is lost. Just a little thing that bothers me. Anyone else have this problem or other problems with the layout.
Old 04-20-2009, 08:15 PM
Ktk
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Epic 4G
Carrier: Sprint

Ktk is a n00b
Re: Keys in the wrong spot

Perhaps a program that will ignore such buttons (txt and mail) would be useful for you, then.

(But I haven't heard of one so far, so just avoid pressing TXT. Only solution I can think of, but hey it says I'm a lurker.)
Old 04-20-2009, 08:43 PM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: TP
Carrier: Duh, think about it...

Talon Pro is becoming a PPCGeeks regularTalon Pro is becoming a PPCGeeks regularTalon Pro is becoming a PPCGeeks regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by joeyisiceman View Post