PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2009, 09:56 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Alltel

yosteve is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Unhappy control over word correction (different from the current hack problems)

Sorry long....

Hey, guys, I'm a noob with the HTC in general (got it 3 days ago) be a noob to smart phones period.

The reason why I made the switch was when I saw the virtual keypad texting feature and I figured it would handle my lack of keypad (texting)concerns on a smart phone.

Lemme start by saying, I've been searching for hours and hours (not on just this issue) to get my phone up to snuff (so far, I've had to do a hard reset for unknown problems). But I have it back to using a couple of cabs that turn off my the confirmation text and repeat unchecked texts (two of my biggest quarks).

The next one is this and this is my question and I'm super sorry this is long, this may not be important to you but it is for me....

(please note, i'm refering to texting with the keypad in T9)
(also note, I don't seem to be having the same problems that everyone who has been doing registry hacks for, probably because I don't use T9 with anything other than the keypad)

since the number 1 button only contains the following symbols

@ . ? ! , - ' : /

you can NEVER get T9 to suggest the regular smileys because the 1 button doesn't have parenthesis.

you can get T9 to learn the stick your tongue out by pressing adding it and pressing 1 and P and then choosing the smiley :P and I got it to learn and :/