PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2009, 10:45 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Mogul

MRyanF is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Help a noob please, trouble with .cab files

I am a complete noob, I just got a Touch Pro, upgraded from a Palm, so I have no knowledge of win moble.

I found some neat things to do, but I am at a loss for how to do them:

1. Many tweaks say to go into advance config and do..... But how do I get in advanced config? I can't find it as an option or setting.

2. Install cab files. Ok, so if I get the file, how do I use it? I downloaded it to the computer, but how do I install on the phone.

I think this will get me started. I tried to search, but things like "install .cab" bring back tons of results that talk about installing specific cabs, not how to.
Old 02-09-2009, 10:53 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Palm Pre
Carrier: Sprint

johndeere92 is keeping up the good workjohndeere92 is keeping up the good work
Send a message via MSN to johndeere92
Re: Help a noob please, trouble with .cab files

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRyanF View Post
I am a complete noob, I just got a Touch Pro, upgraded from a Palm, so I have no knowledge of win moble.

I found some neat things to do, but I am at a loss for how to do them:

1. Many tweaks say to go into advance config and do..... But how do I get in advanced config? I can't find it as an option or setting.

2. Install cab files. Ok, so if I get the file, how do I use it? I downloaded it to the computer, but how do I install on the phone.

I think this will get me started. I tried to search, but things like "install .cab" bring back tons of results that talk about installing specific cabs, not how to.