PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2008, 11:43 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

flipper2008 is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
GPS - Works free?

I have been reading many of these threads for the past few days and I'm very excited about the HTC Touch Pro (Which I'm still waiting for next week to arrive at our office) apparently Sprint is waiting for a new shippment to come in on Monday. I have been using Palm 700p for the past 2 years and we have the PCS Vision plan (I think that is what it's called with free internet access).

After reading the threads, I have one question about the GPS which im not sure about. The sales rep for our company said it's an additional cost for GPS use, is this true or once I load a custom rom or google maps It should work?? I looked around on the site but didnt find anything saying if its free or not.

I just want to make sure I will be able to do 'whatever' without incurring additional charges just for GPS. Not asking a stupid question I hope.

I can't wait for the phone, which hopefully by next weekend should be in my possession. Not sure how long it takes to ship. (Ft Lauderdale, FL)
Old 12-31-2008, 11:46 PM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: Sprint EVO
Carrier: EPRP 500