PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2009, 01:43 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: verizon

Relax Preppy is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
VZW TP2 Shuts Down Immediately On Startup!!

so i installed a bunch of cabs.. ics, wifi, enhanced d3d, no push internet, latest net framework, ssk tp2 dynamic, google maps, smaberg 12 button power down option... all those went fine soft resets in between etc.

then i decided i didnt want the smaberg 12 button option, id rather have the psShutupXP 3 button option. im new to winmo and i only deleted the cab and didnt remove it from the programs, and i installed psshutupxp. i did several soft resets after this with no problem.

then i noticed the uninstall programs in settings and i uninstalled the flashlight, and smaberg program. i then installed the no sms notification cab and sent a text and still got the popup. so i decided to do a soft reset... when i held the power button i got the standard shutting down unless i hit no.

well now when i try to power it up it gets to the green winmo 6.1 screen and then immediately pops up with the shutting down unless i hit no.

i was able to hit no and get back in and it gave me a typical windows error with an option to send a report in regards to a powerdown.exe i think. i then tried to remove psshutupxp from the add/remove and it says it didnt remove all of it and asks if id like to remove it from the list. no matter what i hit it stays in the list. if i try to run the cab again it says it cannot remove the older version.

now im unable to get the phone to power on!!
Old 09-24-2009, 01:46 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

Relax Preppy is a n00b
Re: VZW TP2 Shuts Down Immediately On Startup!!