PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2010, 10:58 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: SpRiNt

curving_edge is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Fresh noob to pick on!

First off, I have a Sprint Touch Pro 2. v6.5

Second, I am very new to the windows mobile interface. I have done some research about what you can do to this device and find it very somewhat complicated. You can do roms, apps, games, flashy lights, fonts, themes, and etc... Torrents?

I want to learn all there is to know. I understand that there is alot to learn. Its like cars, Im awesome at putting them together as if a 'soccer-mom' wouldn't know a thing.

I am definitly open to anything. I have a phone that is used for the 'basic' user and want to make it into my piece of technological art.

Thanks for your help!
-Curv
Old 03-30-2010, 11:06 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC Evo 4G
Carrier: Sprint

HTC_TP knows their stuffHTC_TP knows their stuffHTC_TP knows their stuffHTC_TP knows their stuffHTC_TP knows their stuffHTC_TP knows their stuffHTC_TP knows their stuff
Re: Fresh noob to pick on!

Welcome to the forum! This place is the best place to hang out and learn, as it's full of bright helpful folks to lend a hand to every possible question you might have.

With that said, the best advice I can give you is to read, read and then read some more, as there is an incredible amount of helpful threads here to absorb as you craft this device to your own piece of art.

Enjoy your TP2!
Old 03-30-2010, 11:07 PM
"The Fuzzy One"
Pocket PC: PPC6800 & Touch Pro 2 & Epic 4G