PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2010, 11:13 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC TP 2
Carrier: Verizon

googler118 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Newbie Here

Greetings All,
I'm new to the site and new to the modding of my Verizon TP 2. I've been doing some research and I'd really like to start playing around with my phone as its quite boring being stock. The only thing I've done thus far to this phone since having it for the last few months was updating/flashing it to the Verizon released windows mobile 6.5 version which I do seem to like alot better. I guess I need some guidence as what to do next. I have a feeling from reading the first step is to unlock it? would I have to go back to the previous version 6.1 to unlock or can I just do it from 6.5 (where I am now?) From what I've seen I'd like to start playing around with manila 2.5 and start custimizing some stuff. I'll keep looking around for more info but any guidence would be appreciated as I don't want to brick this thing. Thankyou!
Old 03-23-2010, 11:27 AM
PPCG's Travelling Nomad
Pocket PC: Samsung Note 3
Carrier: Sprint

Mojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on repMojary is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Re: Newbie Here