PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2010, 05:01 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro II
Carrier: sprint

tbird22 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Someone Help Me Install Manila PLEASE????

I'm a newbie and Im a girl so please play nice! LOL !!
ok, I got my Touch ProII about 3 weeks ago. I installed the HardSPL lastnight and flashed to wm6.5 and I now have that on my phone.

But....

I keep seeing all of this stuff about Manila 2.5 and Manila 2.8 and so on....
I have downloaded these files on my storage card and tried installing them. NOTHING IS HAPPENING and NOTHING IS CHANGING....How do I do install Manila? Very confused....
Old 01-15-2010, 05:34 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Incredible!
Carrier: VZW

MrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuffMrGoodCat knows their stuff
Re: Someone Help Me Install Manila PLEASE????

well manila itself is a user interface. depending on the wm6.5 rom you installed you are either running manila 2.1(sense - with weather info on the clock) or manila 2.5 which is like 2.1 but with program shortcuts on the home tab, at least that is the most noticable feature. now stock 2.5 does not support landscape mode as it was not intended for our tp2. however there has been a lot of work by many people to remedy this. hence, i believe 2.8 is simply 2.5 with landscape enabled, along with maybe some other features. i am not 100% on this as i strictly use 2.1.