PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2009, 06:07 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc ppc6800 alltel
Carrier: none so far

ricomania is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Lightbulb Where can I find a list of ppc6800 codes?

Hello all!

I'm new to all of this rom flashing stuff. I hope this post is not too long and I hope there's not too many questions in it.

I searched this forum best I know how and failed to find a list of codes for the htc ppc6800. (those ##xxx# things).

Is there such a list? Can one be started? A list of codes and what they are for would be nice to have around I think.

I know there are a few htc ppc6800 phones (Alltel, Sprint Mogul, Verizon VX6800, and more, I think). Would there be different codes for each model or the same codes for all?

If a list can be created or started, can the codes that's different for various models show which model they're for? This would help me (and possibly others) a lot.

One more question. I have a brand new, non-activated Alltel htc ppc6800. At first I was thinking of trying to flash my phone to a Sprint mogul if possible ( but now just want to either trade for a mogul or sell--lol). Just messing around and trying to learn how to put in a code, I tried entering a code from directions in this link, http://www.htcwiki.com/page/Hacking+HTC+Mogul, to find my MSL code. The code was ##778#. When I put in that code and pressed talk, enter, send, or OK, my non-activated phone dials out (actually ringing), then hangs up. In the directions in the link above the next step was to choose "view" after putting in the code. I couldn't find anywhere to choose view.