PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2008, 12:33 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: PPC 6800
Carrier: Alltel

kurioslives is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Educate ME plz - Former Sprint Mogul on Alltel Network, and other stuff...

Greetings Everyone,

First I would like to say that I enjoy learning on these forums as I am completely new to this world of smartphones. So indepth explanations and written out abbreviations would be appreciated as I am still getting use to them.

Secondly, I sort of got myself in a pickle - not a completely bad one but nonetheless a challenge. Here is the summary:

I bought an PPC 6800 that works on the alltel network off of ebay. The ESN checks out clean and I am using it on Alltel network (after manually configuring it through EPST). I learned through this process that this phone was indeed a Sprint Mogul flashed with Alltel software thus enabling it to work on Alltel network. HOWEVER, there are a few things I would like to fix/upgrade but I don't know where to start.

1. I want to fix the persistant digital roaming triangle that shows up on the top of the screen. I don't know yet if I am truly roaming and will be charged until a few days from now when I get the bill. I learned of others having similiar issues and roaming was caused by the radio searching for Sprint network and when it can't find it, it finds Alltels thus causing the endless "digital roaming" though, I am not supposedly being charged for roaming according to how my Alltel plan is laid out. I would really want to fix this but I haven't a clue how.... my guess I need an Alltel ROM for the radio not the sprints?