PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC HD2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2010, 02:02 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC HD2
Carrier: TMoUS

Jett.Lewis is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
file system

so im new to a having a *super phone* but very familiar with comps and what not. so im just wondering does the stupid file system anger anyone else? i keep trying to make sense of it like i would on a comp and it doesnt work... quite angering. any advice / recommendations?
Old 04-17-2010, 03:42 AM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: HD2
Carrier: T-Mobile

kabuk1 knows their stuffkabuk1 knows their stuffkabuk1 knows their stuffkabuk1 knows their stuffkabuk1 knows their stuffkabuk1 knows their stuffkabuk1 knows their stuff
Send a message via MSN to kabuk1 Send a message via Yahoo to kabuk1
Re: file system

what problems are you having with it? it works just like windows...

kabuk1's battery life tips ~ TamsPPC
Old 04-17-2010, 12:21 PM
lwrdrchvy2

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)

by file system are you referring to file explorer? If you aren't happy with it there are multiple others to choose from. Look into Total Commander or Resco Explorer, they are probably the most popular alternatives which also provide overwrite access to system files.
Old 04-18-2010, 02:29 AM
Lurker
Carrier: TMoUS
Threadstarter

Jett.Lewis is a n00b

i mean for example when the phone is connected to the PC its as tho i only get a limited view of the phone file system. i cant put .cab files onto the phone, then access it with the phone. (maybe im just not familiar enough with it yet.
Old 04-18-2010, 02:38 AM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: HD2