PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2010, 04:36 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch PRO
Carrier: Sprint

R6PRO is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Evo 2.2 wifi hotspot

hello ppcgeek members,

okay let me start by saying i'm not a pro, i do however know what i'm doing. ... now I've done a little bit of research and i'm looking for a way to get around the stupid rip off sprint hot spot feature... I've already rooted my phone and have the android WiFi tethering app... the problem with is, i do live a 4G area and i travel around town for work and would like to hook both my work and person laptop up to my phone... and the android wireless tethering app does not support more then one device... i found this

http://www.zdnet.com/blog/gadgetrevi...-support/14760

and i was wondering how do i get around the sprint thing... its supper annoying to me!

please please no one reply stupid messages saying stuff like "why would you want to hook up more then one device"... or "lol good luck finding that out"... please i'm looking for helpful information it will be greatly appreciated
Old 08-09-2010, 05:13 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: HTC One