PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2010, 07:37 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC EVO 4G LTE
Carrier: Sprint PCS

toddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
EVO Exchange/Imap4/Pop Email Syncing Schedule Issue

I will admit I am new to the Android OS after defecting from WM.

When using my WM devices, I was used to having the phone automatically sync my email accounts immediately after powering on the device after having it off for instance, overnight.

I have noticed with my EVO that does not seem to be happening. I know I have new email waiting because I looked via my PC.

If I have my Yahoo account setup to sync every 2 hours off peak, and I fireup my phone during off peak hours, does the EVO not see that the phone has been off for 8 hours overnight and start syncing immediately, or does the syncing schedule start from the moment the phone is powered on?

I should clarify that I have this problem with the Background Data feature turned on.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Hitting Thanks (to the right) helps build reputation. Hit it, if I did it!

Last edited by toddpedersen; 06-20-2010 at 08:45 PM.
Old 06-20-2010, 08:46 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC EVO 4G LTE
Carrier: Sprint PCS
Threadstarter

toddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stufftoddpedersen knows their stuff
Re: EVO Exchange/Imap4/Pop Email Syncing Schedule Issue

Bumping Up. Anyone?

Quote: