PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2009, 09:49 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

Renegade0475 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Upgrade Windows 6.1 to 6.5

I've been on PPC Geeks for a couple of hours now, and I have seen a lot of cool things that I would like to do with my HTC TD, I have even managed to get Pandora to work on my phone. Now my main question is, how do I upgrade my stock Windows 6.1 to Windows 6.5. I am extremely new to this, so lamens terms would be very much accepted. Heh baby steps. I'm sorry if I am missing a thread about this somewhere, but anything I have found, I could not understand what was being said, much less the process.

Thanks In Advance
Old 08-21-2009, 09:53 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: hTc Diamond

powerpower73 is becoming a great contributor
Re: Upgrade Windows 6.1 to 6.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renegade0475 View Post
I've been on PPC Geeks for a couple of hours now, and I have seen a lot of cool things that I would like to do with my HTC TD, I have even managed to get Pandora to work on my phone. Now my main question is, how do I upgrade my stock Windows 6.1 to Windows 6.5. I am extremely new to this, so lamens terms would be very much accepted. Heh baby steps. I'm sorry if I am missing a thread about this somewhere, but anything I have found, I could not understand what was being said, much less the process.

Thanks In Advance
i understand you are new here, so i think you should go here first...

http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=78551

and start it from how to locking/unlocking your phone....

welcome to the site...=D>
Old 08-21-2009, 09:57 PM
Lurker
Threadstarter

Renegade0475 is a n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpower73 View Post