PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2009, 08:49 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: PPC-6700
Carrier: Sprint

rhino4195 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Question total noob here needs some basic explanations

Ok, so Im gettin the sprint ppc 6700, as I really like its features and price. What I dont like is WM5. I have decided to install WM6.5, yet I dont know how to do this. I realize that there are instructions on how to do this already up, but like i said in the title: IM A TOTAL NOOB AT THIS STUFF so please bear with me. I just need some basic explanations on some things like: what is bootloader? what is the kitchen? how does the kitchen work? Etc.... So you see I just need a little help with this stuff because I am very new to it. Thanks for any and all help offered!

Last edited by rhino4195; 09-13-2009 at 08:51 PM. Reason: spelling error
Old 09-13-2009, 10:37 PM
Retired Staff-MordyT.com
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2

MordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the communityMordyT is a trusted member of the community
Re: total noob here needs some basic explanations

bootloader - what you enter to flash a new rom. This can be done manually or through active sync. on a touch pro, (IDK about your phone) you just hold power and vol down and press the reset button. Its that simple