PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2007, 10:05 PM
PPCGeeks Regular

phyrebird is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I'd like some advice.

So some of you may have seen me posting in here that I'm looking at the PPC-6700. I'm a Sprint user, and I've been looking to go to a PDA/PPC phone for a little while now, and that's the one I'd decided on. I suppose I'd like some input so I choose the right device. I'm a small business owner (the business is me :P) and want to consolidate my phone and contact management, etc into one phone.

My uses are:

Contacts, both phone and non-.
Light emailing.
Some text/SMS stuff.
I'd like to have a couple games, etc.
'Net browsing.

So based on that, I know that either the Treos, 6700 or 6800 would all do.. I guess I'm looking more for pros and cons here from people that use them.

Thanks for the help.
Old 04-30-2007, 10:13 PM
Retired Staff
Pocket PC: HTC Harrier, HTC Apache, HTC Titan, HTC Vogue....
Carrier: Sprint

colonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuff
Honestly, I would tell you to wait for the 6800. I do not know the Treos very well, but I love the 6700. However, it would be a waste of money to buy a 6700 now since they are discontinued. Granted, you could get a good deal on one. But, I would advise to save some money in your piggy bank and wait for the 6800

If you have been helped by me or would like to support developers like Olipro, helmi_c, and others please feel free to Donate

ALWAYS FLASH BACK TO YOUR CARRIER'S OFFICIAL ROM BEFORE TAKING YOUR PHONE IN FOR SERVICE OF ANY KIND

Old 04-30-2007, 11:37 PM
Oldguy
Pocket PC: Moto DROID