PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > General Android Discussion
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2010, 09:49 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: TP2
Carrier: Sprint

CosmoPilot is keeping up the good workCosmoPilot is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
iPhone or Android?

Before people start flaming...I understand there is the diehard Apple camp and the growing Android base.

I'm an old PalmOS convert to WM (with 6.5 as my last WM phone...sry WP7). I currently have the TP2 on Sprint, and will be switching OS this summer.

I'm a pilot, and travel all over the world. In this time, I have watched many of my friends use their iPhones for entertainment (movies, TV shows, music, games, etc.) while I cling to my WM phone with little to no use of it in terms of the entertainment value. I've now decided the time to make a clean break from WM is this summer. Therefore....

I use my phone primarily for Internet, email, text messaging and entertainment. Thus, the reason I'm switching to something better.

I'm a noob to either OSes, but to me I'm making a trade off either way.

1. The iPhone has the entertainment package I so desperately desire. I.e., I could download movies, tv shows, songs, etc. and have it with me at all times. Not to mention, I can use it overseas on any GSM network.

2. However, Android seems like a more superior platform affording me an opportunity to capatilize on the business aspect of my life.

A month ago, I would've sworn I was switching to AT&T to get the new iPhone this summer. Now, Sprint went and did the unthinkable and announced the greatest smartphone in history, the EVO 4G. I really feel torn, and was wondering if anyone has any input on the entertainment side of my dilemma concerning Android (in terms of movies, etc.)?