PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > LG Fathom

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2011, 03:24 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: LG Fathom
Carrier: verizon

eatbuckshot is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Post Some tweaks for the LG Fathom (disable powermobia w/ caveats, no boot snd/animation)

Now that we have a forum, I can finally put some tweaks that I figured out, rather frustratingly, after I spent many hours slaving over the registry and google.

APPLY TWEAKS AT YOUR OWN RISK, Please to backup, I've tried my best to isolate each tweak and have an undo option, but I'm relatively new to this and I'm not sure if there are any side effects when applied.
I made these tweaks as regs since I have no experience making cabs, but it'll be easiest to apply these using a registry editor of some sort. (resco?)

1. Disable powermobia arcsoft mms/sms
Makes me quite happy, but some caveats are that I don't have an MMS replacement so *****no picture/video messages,*******

But it should use winmo's threaded sms
I think apply the registry tweaks (UseWinmoSMSApp.reg, UseTMAILforSMS.reg) tweak (perhaps wait a minute or so for it to flush to the registry on the fs? just to be sure ) then soft reset. There should be an sms account available in the list of messaging accounts and the titanium message panel should open up the threaded poutlook for sms.

Just a note, I'm actually not sure if both those regs are required since I was just trying everything possible, but I'm thinking both would make it complete. Also, I had issues with powermobia being randomly called up again, and well I just completely replaced the executable so it wouldn't be(but hopefully those tweaks would prevent that)