PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Vogue

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2010, 11:04 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Fascinate
Carrier: verizon

infamousj012 is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to infamousj012
Exclamation New [old]ROM Coming Soon[back]

so, i'm not sure that people still use the vogue very often, but i have one sitting in my room gaining dust that i'm about to start testing/flashing to build roms so i can get back in the hang of things before i get a tp2 this weekend..

so, it's been about a year and 3 or 4 months since i've had WinMo to cook for and i've been using a droid[eris] for about 6 months now [by the way don't waste your money on the eris, droids are AMAZING though if you're not SET on winmo, remember you can run androidOS but they can't run WinMo..]

ANYWAYS
i was just wandering current cabs/oems that are popular for users and what you would possibly want in a ROM. if you want to tack on some suggestions they would be appreciated and i'll see that i can do everything to include it in a rom for you.

i'm cooking on win7 64bit (not that it really matters) and for a Sprint Touch (htc vogue) so if you fall under this category, let me know what you want and i'll do it. i'm not a first time cook and DID have success with my first rom (until i lost my laptop and couldn't update anymore) if you would like to search it, it was called infaROM.. which is what this one will be named.

anyways. the updater in ppck is running right now and i'm just waiting for it to finish to start. the sooner the suggestions come in the sooner it will be available!

happy [forum] browsing.

[EDIT]