PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android Samsung Devices > Samsung Galaxy Series > CDMA-Specific > Sprint Epic 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2011, 01:23 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Epic 4G
Carrier: Sprint

Grateful Dave is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
How does Froyo 2.2's release affect someone with a custom 2.2 ROM

Hi!

I am sorry if this was answered in the Announcement thread. There are a lot of discussions to go through and couldn't find it. The subject of this post says it all. What will it do better than my current ROM? Should I accept the upgrade? If I don't upgrade will sprint regularly bug me to upgrade?

I am just beginning to understand all this. Installed my first custom ROM a few days ago. It's open up a whole new world.

Thank you

GD
Old 02-11-2011, 01:44 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Epic 4G

Wunder is becoming a PPCGeeks regularWunder is becoming a PPCGeeks regularWunder is becoming a PPCGeeks regularWunder is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Send a message via Skype™ to Wunder
Re: How does Froyo 2.2's release affect someone with a custom 2.2 ROM

Just guessing here but I imagine the Official ROM will handle 4g better, and hopefully be less buggy overall. Oh and plus you get all that juicy bloatware!!

Did I help? The is down to the right

Old 02-11-2011, 01:45 AM
O-Matic
Pocket PC: Vogue, TP2, Epic 4G, Nexus S, Galaxy SIII, Nexus 4
Carrier: Big Pink

shane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIPshane6374 is a VIP
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to shane6374

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grateful Dave View Post
Hi!