PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Question about Touch pro 2. (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=74984)

wonkalow 07-16-2009 12:42 PM

Question about Touch pro 2.

Sorry if this is the wrong forum. I did some searching and didnt see anything about it.

I see some people already have touch pro 2's. Although I don't know what carrier theyre using. If I somehow obtain one, can I unlock it and use it on sprint?

I'm a little new to phones like this, so sorry if this is a dumb question.

TheRealHotshot 07-16-2009 01:01 PM

Re: Question about Touch pro 2.

Them ones ppl have are unlocked GSM ones which won't work on sprint. Telus getting one this month but you will have to jump thru hoops to get it turn for you. Its said to come out Q3 for sprint which its already Q3 now so you got like 2 and a half months of waiting if it come out Q3(IMO it will) so just hold tight brethren its coming soon ;)

wonkalow 07-16-2009 01:32 PM

ahh :disgust: Thanks for the reply, I'll keep holding out :mrgreen:

TheRealHotshot 07-16-2009 01:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wonkalow (Post 1039475)
ahh :disgust: Thanks for the reply, I'll keep holding out :mrgreen:

LoL don't worry brethren I have a good feeling that sprint will be releasing it next month or sept. They been releasing phones Krayz fast as of late so one can hope the tp2 is to follow suit as well

Darkjedi 07-16-2009 01:50 PM

Supposedly there are Sprint branded TP2's running around in the hands of Sprint employees/techs. If that's the case, release shouldn't be too far off. Unfortunately considering they haven't even announced a release date, it may still be several weeks off.

Dardo 07-16-2009 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wonkalow (Post 1039378)
Sorry if this is the wrong forum. I did some searching and didnt see anything about it.