PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Someone plz create an 8ball g-sensor app..and make some $$$ (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=44138)

Raging Idiot 11-10-2008 06:10 PM

Someone plz create an 8ball g-sensor app..and make some $$$

I've seen someone else had started this Magic 8-ball app and then left it flat on it's face for months while everyone begged for a remake. Please pick this up and and make it graphically appealing.
I would like to donate for this app when complete.
Others would too... :)
\/\/\/\/\/\/\/

Twinsen 11-10-2008 06:19 PM

Re: Someone plz create an 8ball g-sensor app..and make some $$$

lol, that'd be pretty funny.

JaxChris 11-10-2008 06:22 PM

Will I make $$$ if I do this?

"Signs point to no."

(I'm not a programmer, I'm just joking)

TurboFool 11-10-2008 06:27 PM

Why? Seriously, why? The real ones are ridiculous superstition enough as it is, but pretending somehow that the manufacturer puts genuine (?) supernatural properties into their Magic 8-Balls to make them work, then a computerized random number generator simulation would lack this "authenticity" and give you less accurate results. That all assumes you believe they work. If you don't believe they work, then you realize they'd both give you roughly the same results (ignoring the fact that computers can't produce genuinely random numbers), neither of which would be of any use.

Instead, how about you just bookmark www.icantdeci.de and get a statistical answer to your question derived from genuine human opinion? Seems much more valuable.

tmz 11-10-2008 06:30 PM

Here's the thread on it. It would be cool if some one picked up on it.

Thanks T M Z

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=413155

lipidfats 11-10-2008 06:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Raging Idiot (Post 509822)