PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   sprint touch pro 2 on boost (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=121277)

brka 05-15-2010 03:29 PM

sprint touch pro 2 on boost

hey im new to the forum and i need some help see
i bought a tp2 flashed to boost worked for about a day and a half..now im gettin message when i try to conect to data that says tried to dail #777 and i cant connect..also when i got to make a phone call it asks me if i want to make collect call on so forth..oh and i cant send sms either... it does show my number as my voicemail number..i tried a system reset still the same..any help and will the system reset do anything to the flash that got it on boost im new to all this and im always willing to learn more..i am alittle familiar with unlocking and things like that on other platforms not so much on windows mobile tho..anyhelp would be great thanks !

boredandtattooed 05-15-2010 04:44 PM

Re: sprint touch pro 2 on boost

you cant buy a device flashed to boost.. boost doesnt require flashing.. just simple reprogramming of the esn, meid and such...

you have to have a cdma boost device already active on boost.. then take your clever hacking skills and make your sprint tp2 "seem" like its the cdma boost phone.. thats how it works...

if you dont have a cdma phone on boost already, that your going to switch with, your dead in the water im pretty sure

brka 05-15-2010 06:40 PM

i mean i bought it already "done" reprogrammed it just stopped working any suggestions?

boredandtattooed 05-15-2010 07:53 PM

itll still have the boost progrmming in it.. but wont connect to anything...

...you cannot put a sprint tp2 or any non boost phone on boost, with out cloning the id of the cdma boost device thats already on there.... plain and simple.... doesnt matter if its preprogrammed, you hhave to have a boost account already with another device...