PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2008, 11:35 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Mogul

Nuked53 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New Mogul User

So, my mogul *should* be here on Thursday, I'm pretty darn excited haha

I chose the Mogul over the Touch recently because I'm a college student (yay for the planner) and a BIG texter (13,xxx in the last month), plus the slide out keyboard is kinda cool.

What I was wondering was what should I expect when starting up my Mogul for the first time? I mean what are some things i should be worried about? I just recently discovered that it might not be as easy to SMS as I would like, and my friend that works at sprint says that sometimes he gets calls saying their Mogul froze up on them.

One thing that I've noticed that I like about the Mogul is how customizable it is, I was wanting an iPhone for awhile just because i liked the OS, and when I realized that I could put the OS on other phones, I decided on the Mogul, because of the keyboard, i was also looking at the Voyager, and I still might if i decide i don't like the Mogul.

So, with that being said, what do you guys suggest i get for my phone so that it runs a little smoother out of the box? Could I get links with some of the suggestions too? That would be great.

Anyway, thanks for taking the time to look at my thread, and thank you even more if you reply.

Blake
Old 01-08-2008, 12:03 AM
mmmm Freebirds
Pocket PC: HTC EVO (X2)
Carrier: Sprint

Darkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIP